Srinagar, Oct 28: The Jammu and Kashmir High Court has quashed detention orders under Public Safety Act against twenty detainees and ordered their release from preventive detention.

According to Kashmir Glory, the detainees whose PSA detention orders have been quashed include Mohammad Younis Bhat of Nowpora Hajin, Mohammad Rafiq, Javid Ahmas Rather of Bijbhera, Mudasir Ahmad Khan of Bagh-e-Islam Baramulla, Tanveer Ahmad of Singhpora Pattan, Mohammad Yasin Dass of Bijbhera, Abdul Majeed of Baramulla, Shahbir Ahmad Parray of Srigufra Anantnag, Zahoor Abbas Lone of Inder Pulwama, Riyaz Ahmad Dar of Chadoora Budgam, Mohammad Syed Shah of Malpora Pattan, Sjjad Ahmad Loutter Pulwama, Ghiulam Nabi Gojree of Sopore, Bashir Ahmad Rather of Gandebal, BAshir Ahmad Sheikh of Tangmarg, Rouf Ahmad of Kulgam, Javid Ahmad Khan of Hajin, Ghulam Mohammad Khan of Shallapora Sopore, Ishfaq Ahmad Sofi of Model town Sopore and RAyeez of Achabal Anantnag.